RSS

Back into the Dating Pool

12 Sep

Lately I’ve been thinking about jumping back into the dating pool. It’s been a tough decision especially considering how long it’s taken me to recover from my last fiasco of a love affair. But that’s a story for another day.

What is it that I need to prepare for? I’m not really sure where I stand in the dating world. I’m 40-something, but NOT a cougar! (I can’t imagine that single women 40+ and dating came up with that title) I don’t want to, even if I could, compete with the younger crowd. I want a man around my own age who’s not looking to date younger women. But I don’t want a stuffy old codger. He has to still be able to have fun and enjoy life. And enjoy the person he’s with, not continue to look around for someone who’s younger, prettier, more successful or anything else. He also can’t be the kind of guy who has to impress with his looks, job title, fancy car, residence or other material things. A relationship should be a partnership of equals, I think.

I don’t think I’m that picky, but so far dating-wise things haven’t worked out for me. I guess I’ll see how hard it still is or isn’t.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2010 in Single & Over 40

 

Tags:

Leave a comment